- english, spanish, italian
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Nice apartment but needs cleaning
Nice apartment however refrigerator and oven was dirty. The outside patio and furniture looks like it hasn't been washed in a while. The washing machine needed repair and only worked part of the time.
Hi, I am sorry for the problem, but you had to tell me once you arrived in the apartment. I just changed the cleaning company in order to avoid those problems.
Great place to stay!!
Very nice and bright apartment conveniently located close to Vatican City.
Route 913 with a stop a few feet away takes you everywhere you need.
Il pepperonccino dispetoso is a great restaurant in the first floor of the building. Giovanni will take good care of you.
Sara, the property manager lives downstairs and gave us tips and directions. We were not able to go to her restaurant Sistorante but will include it in our to do list when we come back to Rome.
We had a great experience and highly recommend La Pergola.
Thank you for the detailed review!
Lovely Apartment, Good Location, Bad Managment.
Our friends got to the apartment first. There was no one to let them into the building. They phoned the owner but he didn't arrive to let them in for 3 hours. They had to wait outside with their 2 small children. There were no basic supplies in the apartment, not even toilet paper. No plug in the kitchen sink. Not a good start to a holiday. The terrace was very dirty so was the fridge. It rained the next day and the drain on the terrace was blocked, I had to clean it out. The pressure to both showers was very slow. I tried cleaning the shower heads it didn't make any difference. The toaster didn't work.
Dear Karen, thank you for your feedback. There was a misunderstanding about the arrival time, and my collaborator arrived late (1 hour, not 3 hours!), and it was our fault. We always provide toilet paper, I think it was a mistake of the cleaning company in that case. But since the first day I came there to ask you if everything was ok, why you did not complain about those things? I was able to solve ALL your problems, but you did mentioned only the pressure of ONE shower, that now is fixed because I called the plumber. We always go to our clients to ask if everything is ok, and if something is not we fix the problems immediately, to contribute to make your stay perfect. Since you did not tell me anything about those thing (I know only now about those things) I was not able to solve all the problems.
Thank you for writing me, is always useful to improve.
It was a great space and location for our family of 7.
This is a relatively comfortable, simple apartment with plenty of space for the 7 of us. We like being able to cook and do our laundry at home and we don’t mind public transportation. This is probably not the best choice for those less familiar with Rome or those that need to be within a short walk to the sites. It was a perfect balance for us. All we wanted to see was within a short metro or bus ride and we were far enough away from those things to get away from other tourists and find REAL Roman food. Sarah, our hostess, was fantastic. We had some issues with the heating (excessive—worked too well) but she was very prompt in dealing with that and all was well. And the price wasn’t bad for Rome at Easter. Thank you!
Thank you for the review!
Great Home Base
This is a quiet and spacious apartment in one of Rome’s neighborhoods, outside the city center. The Pergola is located on the 4th floor with nice views. The appliances worked well and the air conditioning was perfect for the warm, muggy days of June.
There is a pizza parlor on the bottom floor which worked out well for us and our two tween/teens. It is a 10 minute walk to the metro stop at Cipro and from there you can reach all the major sites around Rome. We used the Roma Pass to see the sites in Rome and the card gave us unlimited rides on the public transportation for 3 days. The Vatican Museums are about a 15 minute walk away. In fact, you can see the top of St Peter’s Duomo from the apartment’s balcony.
This apartment is spacious and was a nice “home base” for our exploration of Rome. Thank you Riccardo!
Weekend in Rome
We had a wonderful time in Ricardos apartment. It was very spacious and the terrace was super for an evening glass of wine! Ricardo was so helpful. We had some problems with our taxi but thanks to Ricardo, it finally arrived and we made it to the wedding on time. I would certainly recommend this apartment to my friends. Thank you, Ricardo.
I hope to have you again in one of my apartments!